Heartblood Progress Report

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted a new Heartblood chapter, but the project is ongoing despite that. I’ve been traveling since late December, and so it’s been difficult to find time to write. Also, as of January 4, I have been on vacation (including from TFB), hence the halt in updates.

However, I’m still working on Chapter 5 even during my break, and it’s coming along pretty well. Should be done “soon”.

Also, I have decided that the Prologue and Chapter 1 need some expansion and revision. I want to further flesh out Maddie’s character and really sell her to the reader. Those updates – when they come – will simply be edits made to the existing posts, but I’ll add new posts to the blog letting readers know that they’ve been edited.

Also, it is my plan to publish and keep updated an ePub collection of chapters. I will probably throw this up on the site once the first sequence (ending with Chapter 5 or maybe 6) and the edits to the Prologue and Chapter 1 are done.

That’s all for now.

 

Leave a Reply

